Event Listing

Select Category:

Wednesday, January 30, 2019Annual Luncheon

64th Annual Meeting 2018 Awards of Distinction


14 recipients are being honored for service to the Milford Chamber of Commerce, greater Milford’s business community, and the community in general. This year’s award winners are featured below: 


Chamber Advocate & Director of the Year: Elena Fusco, Bin 100

Rising Star Award: Jennifer Paradis, Beth-El Center

Community Service Award: Jim Hassenmayer, Orange Ale House

Entrepreneur of the Year: Dan Thornberg, Aced My Interview & TLC Lawn Care

Business Person of the Year: Wanda Carlson, Carlson Insurance Agency, State Farm Insurance

Cultural Contribution Award: Firehouse Gallery (Walnut Beach)

Lifetime Achievement: Raymond A. Macaluso, Westcott & Mapes 

Milford Heritage Award: The Milford Bank

Health and Wellness Award: Susan Olderwald, Always Best Care

Environmental Sustainability Award (Innovation & Energy Preservation):

Connecticut Post Mall, Ken Sterba, General Manager

Community Tourism Award: DMBA, Tracy Bonosconi, 2014-2018 President, Karen Fortunati, 2019 President 

Public Sector Award: Peter Erodici, Finance Director

Human Service Award: Rick George

Friend of the Chamber: Robert Kiley, Hacienda Storage


Presenting Sponsor


$65 per person and tables of eight or ten available

No Walk-In's and Event must be prepaid

Wednesday, January 30, 2019 11:30 AM thru 01:30 PM
Great River Country Club
130 Coram Lane
Milford, CT

Add to calendar

Powered By CC-Assist.NET

Top ] [ Back ]